07 DaysIndia Golden Triangle Tour

Fatehpur Sikri
Fatehpur Sikri




Fatehpur Sikri


tour-OverviewTour Overview

Endowed with natural beauty, rich culture, and ancient heritage, India is one of the most visited countries in the world. Tourists from all over the world visit India to soak in the vibrancy that the country has to offer. There are various tourist circuits in India and one of the most popular ones is the Golden Triangle. The Golden Triangle Tour of India encompasses over 3 major cities of India that are famous among travelers, i.e. Delhi, Jaipur, and Agra. This specially curated tour will take you on an interesting journey to the historical monuments, amazing markets, and iconic landmarks of these three cities. If you wish to experience the amazing history and traditions of India, then the famous Golden Triangle Tour India is the best for you.

Though the major cities covered during the famous Golden Triangle Tour of India include Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur, it will also take you to two other attractions, namely Chomu and Fatehpur Sikri. You can learn a lot about the culture and the history of the country. The tour will allow you to visit several famous historical monuments and other tourist attractions, out of which some are UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Moreover, you can interact with the locals and get to know about the culture and traditions of the region. Shopping is another interesting part of the tour as a tour to India is incomplete without it. You can shop for jewelry, handicrafts, traditional clothes, etc. from the local markets. In all, the tour will provide you with an unforgettable experience.

tour-OverviewTour Highlights

  • Arrival at Delhi and Delhi City Tour.
  • Visit the historic town of Chomu en-route Jaipur
  • City Tour of Jaipur and its major attractions
  • Visit Fatehpur Sikri on way to Agra to visit the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort
  • Departure from Delhi

tour-OverviewTour Itinerary

Day 1

Arrival in Delhi

Your Golden Triangle Trip will begin with your arrival in Delhi. You will be received at the airport and would then be transferred to your Hotel. You can spend the entire day as per your wishes. Overnight stay is in Delhi.

Day 2

Delhi Tour

You will leave the hotel in the morning for the city tour of Delhi. Your first stop will be Raj Ghat and Jama Masjid. Then you will pass through two famous tourist spots in Delhi, i.e., Red Fort and Chandni Chowk. Thereafter, you can take a rickshaw ride through the narrow lanes of Chandni Chowk. Afterward, you will visit Qutub Minar and Humayun’s Tomb, both of which are UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Then you will be driven past India Gate, President’s House and the Parliament. The last stop for the day will be the Lakshmi Narayan Temple. Then you will be dropped at the hotel where you can stay for a night.

Day 3

Delhi to Chomu

You will leave for your journey to the historic town of Chomu in the morning. In Chomu, you will visit Chomugarh Fort. Thereafter you will be taken to the hotel where you will stay overnight.

Day 4

Chomu to Jaipur

You will depart from the hotel in Chomu in the morning for your onward journey to Jaipur. Upon your arrival in Jaipur, you will be taken to the pre-booked hotel where you can spend the rest of the day as per your wishes. You will spend the night in Jaipur.

Day 5

Jaipur City Tour

Jaipur City Tour will commence in the morning with a visit to the famous Amer Fort. There are various sections inside the fort that attract the tourists such as Sheesh Mahal, Diwan-e-Aam, Diwan-e-Khas, and Sukh Mahal. Next, you will visit Maharaja City Palace and Jantar Mantar. Then you will visit the Pink Rose Garden of Jaipur. You can enjoy shopping in the local markets. Return to the hotel for an overnight stay.

Day 6

Jaipur to Agra via Fatehpur Sikri

The journey from Jaipur to Agra will commence in the morning. On the way, you will stop at the historic town of Fatehpur Sikri. It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and was built by Mughal emperor Akbar in the 16th century. The famous historical attractions are Tomb of Salim Chishti, Panch Mahal, Buland Darwaza, Ibadat Khana, Mariam-Uz-Zamani’s Palace, Naubat Khana, and Birbal’s house. Then, you will start your journey towards Agra. Upon reaching Agra, you will check-in to the hotel and the day is at leisure. Overnight stay is in Agra.

Day 7

Agra Tour and return to Delhi for onward journey

Agra tour will start in the morning from the iconic Taj Mahal. Thereafter, you will visit Agra Fort, another UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is a fortress with several attractions like Khas Mahal, Jahangir Palace, Diwan-e-Aam, and Diwan-e-Khaas amongst many more. You can also purchase some souvenirs to take back home from the local markets.

Thereafter, you will return to Delhi where you will be dropped at the airport for the onward journey, marking the end of the Golden Triangle Tour.

tour-OverviewEnquire Now

Suggested Packages

Send Query